# WORLD TRADE

## **ORGANIZATION**

**G/ADP/N/119/Add.1** 20 October 2004

(04-4436)

### **Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices**

### SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

#### Addendum

- 1. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period 1 January-30 June 2004 have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Brazil; Canada; China; Czech Republic¹; Egypt; European Communities; India; Indonesia; Israel; Jamaica; Korea, Rep. of; Latvia¹; Lithuania¹; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Peru; Philippines; Poland¹; South Africa; Thailand; Turkey; United States and Venezuela. These reports have been circulated in document G/ADP/N/119/...
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period:

Japan<sup>2</sup> Dominican Republic Armenia Romania Bahrain El Salvador Jordan Saint Lucia Estonia<sup>3</sup> Bolivia Liechtenstein Singapore Slovak Republic<sup>3</sup> Madagascar Bulgaria Georgia Chile Guatemala Slovenia<sup>3</sup> Malta<sup>3</sup> Costa Rica<sup>2</sup> Honduras Mongolia Switzerland Cuba Hong Kong, China Morocco Chinese Taipei<sup>4</sup> Cyprus<sup>3</sup> Hungary<sup>3</sup> Norway

3. No reports have been received from the following Members: Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Botswana; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Colombia; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Ecuador; Fiji; Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Gabon; The Gambia; Ghana; Grenada; Guinea; Guinea Bissau; Rep. of, Guyana; Haiti; Iceland; Kenya; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lesotho; Macao, China; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> These countries' notifications for the period 1 January-30 April 2004, transmitted by the European Communities in document G/ADP/N/119/EEC/Add.1, reported actions taken and measures in force which were revoked, terminated, or lapsed as of 1 May 2004.

These countries have notified definitive duties in force as at 30 June 2004 in documents G/ADP/N/119/CRI and G/ADP/N/119/JPN.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> These countries' notifications for the period 1 January-30 April 2004 were transmitted by the European Communities in document G/ADP/N/119/EEC/Add.1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> This country has notified definitive duties in force and revocation of anti-dumping measures as at 30 June 2004 in document G/ADP/N/119/TPKM.