WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/ADP/N/188/Add.1 16 October 2009

(09-5092)

Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

Addendum

1. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period **1 January-30 June 2009** have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Brazil; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Egypt; European Communities; India; Indonesia; Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Pakistan; Peru; South Africa; Thailand; Turkey; Ukraine; and the United States.

These reports have been circulated in document series G/ADP/N/188/....

2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period:

Barbados	Honduras	Morocco	Switzerland
Cuba	Hong Kong, China	Nicaragua	Chinese Taipei ²
Dominican Republic	Liechtenstein	Nigeria	Trinidad & Tobago ²
Ecuador	Japan ²	Norway	
Former Yugoslav	Jordan	Paraguay ²	
Republic of Macedonia	Macao, China	Philippines ²	

- 3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Albania; Angola; Armenia; Bangladesh; Bolivia; Croatia; El Salvador; Fiji; Ghana; Guatemala; Iceland; Israel; Jamaica; Kenya; Kyrgyz Republic; Namibia; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Singapore; Tunisia; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Venezuela; Viet Nam; Zambia and Zimbabwe.
- 4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Antigua and Barbuda; Bahrain; Belize; Benin; Botswana; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cap Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Grenada; Guinea; Guinea Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Kuwait; Lesotho; Madagascar; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Mongolia; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal; Niger; Oman; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; and Tonga.

¹ Please note that the document containing the semi-annual report of the Member concerned has not been circulated yet, pending technical corrections to be provided by the Member.

² These Members have notified definitive duties in force in documents G/ADP/N/188/JPN, G/ADP/N/188/PRY, G/ADP/N/188/PHL, G/ADP/N/188/TPKM, and G/ADP/N/188/TTO/Rev.1.