WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/ADP/N/29/Add.1/Rev.2 20 October 1998

(98-4059)

Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

Revision

- 1. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period 1 January-30 June 1997 have been received from the following Members: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, EC, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey and the United States. These reports have been circulated in document series G/ADP/N/29/...
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period.

Bahrain Hungary Poland Iceland Barbados Romania Benin Jamaica Slovak Republic Liechtenstein Slovenia Bolivia Brunei Darussalam Macau Sri Lanka Bulgaria Malta Switzerland Cuba Mauritius Tunisia Cyprus Mongolia Uganda Czech Republic Morocco Uruguay Venezuela¹ Dominican Republic Norway Zambia Fiji Pakistan Honduras Paraguay Zimbabwe Hong Kong, China

3. No reports have been received from the following Members: Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Congo Dem Rep., Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Rep. of, Guyana, Haiti, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & Grenadines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Suriname, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, and the United Arab Emirates.

 $^{^{1}}$ This Member has also notified anti-dumping measures in force as at 30 June 1997 in document G/ADP/N/29/VEN.