## WORLD TRADE

## **ORGANIZATION**

**G/SCM/N/113/Add.1** 25 October 2004

(04-4527)

**Committee on Subsidies** and Countervailing Measures

## SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

## Addendum

- 1. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period 1 January-30 June 2004 have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Canada; Costa Rica; European Community; Mexico; United States and Venezuela. These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/113/...
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period.

Latvia<sup>2</sup> Philippines El Salvador Armenia Estonia<sup>2</sup> Poland<sup>2</sup> Bahrain Liechtenstein Lithuania<sup>2</sup> Bolivia Guatemala Romania Brazil<sup>1</sup> Honduras Madagascar Saint Lucia Bulgaria Malta<sup>2</sup> Hong Kong, China Singapore Chile Hungary<sup>2</sup> Mongolia Slovak Republic<sup>2</sup> Morocco Slovenia<sup>3</sup> Cuba India Cyprus<sup>2</sup> Indonesia Myanmar South Africa<sup>1</sup> Czech Republic<sup>2</sup> New Zealand<sup>1</sup> Jamaica Switzerland Dominican Republic Jordan Norway Thailand Egypt Korea, Rep. of Pakistan Trinidad & Tobago Peru<sup>1</sup> Turkev

3. No reports have been received from the following Members: Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Botswana; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; China; Colombia; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Croatia; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Ecuador; Fiji; Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guinea; Guinea Bissau; Rep. of, Guyana; Haiti; Iceland; Israel; Japan; Kenya; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lesotho; Lithuania; Macao, China; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Mozambique; Namibia; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Swaziland; Chinese Taipei; Tanzania; Togo; Tunisia; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> These countries have notified definitive measures in force as at 30 June 2004 in documents G/SCM/N/113/BRA, G/SCM/N/113/NZL, G/SCM/N/113/PER and G/SCM/N/113/ZAF.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> These countries' notifications for the period 1 January-30 April 2004 were transmitted by the European Communities in document G/SCM/N/113/EEC/Add.1.