WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SCM/N/195/Add.1 14 October 2009

(09-5013)

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

Addendum

1. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period **1 January-30 June 2009** have been received from the following Members: Australia; Canada; China; Japan; Mexico; New Zealand; Peru; South Africa; Turkey; and the United States.

These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/195/....

2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period:

Albania	Ecuador	Jordan	Switzerland
Barbados	Egypt	Liechtenstein	Chinese Taipei
$Brazil^1$	Former Yugoslav	Macao, China	Thailand
Chile	Republic of Macedonia	Malaysia	Trinidad & Tobago
Colombia	Honduras	Morocco	Ukraine
Costa Rica ²	Hong Kong, China	Nigeria	
Cuba	Indonesia	Norway	

3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Angola; Argentina; Armenia; Bangladesh; Bolivia; Croatia; Dominican Republic; El Salvador; European Communities; Fiji; Ghana; Guatemala; Iceland; India; Israel; Jamaica; Kenya; Korea; Kyrgyz Republic; Namibia; Nicaragua; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Philippines; Singapore; Tunisia; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Venezuela; Viet Nam; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Antigua and Barbuda; Bahrain; Belize; Benin; Botswana; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cap Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Grenada: Guinea: Guinea Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Hong Kong, China; Kuwait; Lesotho; Madagascar; Malawi: Maldives: Mali: Mauritania: Mauritius: Moldova: Mongolia; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal; Niger; Oman; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; and Tonga.

¹ This Member has notified definitive duties in force in document G/SCM/N/195/BRA.

² This Member has notified undertakings in force in document G/SCM/N/195/CRI.