WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SCM/N/68/Add.1/Rev.5 19 October 2005

(05-4797)

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

Revision

1. Members who have submitted semi-annual reports or reports of no actions taken since the last revision of this document are listed in **boldface** in paragraphs 2 and 3 below.

2. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period 1 July-31 December 2000 have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Canada; Chile; European Communities; Peru; South Africa and the United States. These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/68/...

3. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period.

Albania	Dominican Republic	Korea, Rep. of	Philippines
Australia ¹	Egypt	Latvia	Poland
Bahrain	El Salvador	Liechtenstein	Romania
Bangladesh	Estonia	Lithuania	Singapore
Bolivia	Grenada	Macao, China	Slovak Republic
Brazil	Guatemala	Malaysia	Slovenia
Brunei Darussalam	Honduras	Mali	Sri Lanka
Bulgaria	Hong Kong, China	Malta	Switzerland
Burundi	Hungary	Mauritius	Thailand
Colombia	Iceland	Mexico ²	Trinidad & Tobago
Costa Rica	India	Mongolia	Tunisia
Croatia	Indonesia	Namibia	Turkey
Cuba	Israel	New Zealand ¹	Uganda
Cyprus	Jamaica	Norway	Uruguay
Czech Republic	Japan	Oman	Venezuela ¹
Dominica	Jordan	Panama	Zambia
			Zimbabwe

¹ These Members have also notified countervailing duties in force as at 31 December 2000 in documents G/SCM/N/68/AUS, G/SCM/N/68/NZL and G/SCM/N/68/VEN.

 $^{^2}$ This Member has also notified countervailing duties in force, undertakings in force, reviews to determine the consequence of elimination of the countervailing duty and revocation of countervailing duties in document G/SCM/N/68/MEX.

4. No reports have been received from the following Members: Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Botswana; Burkina Faso; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Ecuador; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Guinea Bissau; Guinea; Rep. of, Guyana; Haiti; Kenya; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lesotho; Madagascar; Malawi; Maldives; Mauritania; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Lucia; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; and the United Arab Emirates.