WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SCM/N/81/Add.1 26 April 2002

(02-2411)

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

Addendum

- 1. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period 1 July-31 December 2001 have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Brazil; Canada; the European Communities; South Africa and the United States. These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/81/...
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period.

| Antigua and Barbuda | Georgia | Kyrgyz Republic | Philippines |
|---------------------|------------------|--------------------------|-------------|
| Brunei Darussalam | Hong Kong, China | Latvia | Romania |
| Bulgaria | Hungary | Liechtenstein | St. Lucia |
| Chile | Iceland | Macao, China | Singapore |
| Colombia | India | Mauritius | Switzerland |
| Costa Rica | Israel | Mexico ¹ | Thailand |
| Croatia | Jamaica | Morocco | Tunisia |
| Cuba | Japan | New Zealand ² | Turkey |
| Czech Republic | Jordan | Norway | Uruguay |
| Egypt | Korea, Rep. of | Pakistan | Venezuela |
| Estonia | | | |

3. No reports have been received from the following Members: Albania; Angola; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Cyprus; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea Bissau; Guinea; Rep. of, Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Indonesia; Kenya; Kuwait; Lesotho; Lithuania; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Moldova; Mongolia; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Poland; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Slovak Republic; Slovenia; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; Trinidad and Tobago; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

¹ This Member has also notified countervailing duty measures in force as at 31 December 2001 (G/SCM/N/81/MEX).

² This Member has also notified countervailing duty measures in force as at 31 December 2001 and revocation of countervailing duty measures 1 July-31 December 2001 (G/SCM/N/81/NZL).