WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SCM/N/93/Add.1/Rev.1 24 October 2003

(03-5626)

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

Revision

- 1. Members who have submitted semi-annual reports or reports of no actions taken since the last revision of this document are listed in **boldface** in paragraphs 2 and 3 below.
- 2. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period 1 July-31 December 2002 have been received from the following Members: Australia; Brazil; Canada; European Community; **Peru**; South Africa and the United States. These reports have been circulated in document series G/SCM/N/93/...
- 3. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period.

Argentina ¹	Estonia	Lithuania	Slovak Republic
Bahrain	Georgia	Macao, China	Slovenia
Brunei Darussalam	Guatemala	Madagascar	Sri Lanka
Bulgaria	Honduras	Malaysia	Switzerland
Chile	Hong Kong, China	Mexico ¹	Separate Customs
China	Hungary	Morocco	Territory of Taiwan,
Colombia	Iceland	Myanmar	Penghu, Kinmen and
Costa Rica	India	New Zealand ¹	Matsu (Chinese Taipei)
Croatia	Indonesia	Norway	Thailand
Cuba	Jamaica	Panama	Trinidad and Tobago
Cyprus	Japan	Poland	Tunisia
Czech Republic	Jordan	Romania	Turkey
Dominican Republic	Korea, Rep. of	St. Lucia	Uruguay
Egypt	Latvia	Singapore	Venezuela ¹
El Salvador	Liechtenstein		

4. No reports have been received from the following Members: Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Bolivia; Botswana; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Dem Rep. Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Ecuador; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Ghana; Grenada; Guinea Bissau; Guinea; Rep. of, Guyana; Haiti; Israel; Kenya; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lesotho; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Malta; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Mongolia; Mozambique; Namibia; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Philippines; Qatar; Rwanda; St. Kitts and Nevis; St. Vincent & Grenadines; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Suriname; Swaziland; Tanzania; Togo; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

¹ These Members have also notified countervailing duty measures in force as at 31 December 2002 in G/SCM/N/93/ARG, G/SCM/N/93/MEX, G/SCM/N/93/NZL and G/SCM/N/93/VEN.