WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/TRIMS/N/2/Rev.22/Add.2

20 November 2012

(12-6356)

Committee on Trade-Related Investment Measures

Original: English

NOTIFICATIONS UNDER ARTICLE 6.2 OF THE TRIMS AGREEMENT OF PUBLICATIONS IN WHICH TRIMS MAY BE FOUND

Addendum

With reference to the notification reminder of the Committee on Trade-Related Investment Measures contained in WTO document G/TRIMS/W/101 of 7 August 2012, and in accordance with the Decision of the Committee of 30 September 1996 (document G/TRIMS/5 of 30 October 1996, South Africa is pleased to inform the Committee, without prejudice to South Africa's rights under the WTO Agreements, where the publications in which possible TRIMs, including those that may be applied by regional and local governments, may be found.

National Government

The National Government of South Africa publishes all public information in the Government Gazette.

Publication	South African Government Gazette	
	Government Printing Works	
	Private Bag X85	
Contact	PRETORIA	
Address	0001	
	South Africa	
	Tel: +27 12 334 4500 / 4508 / 4509 / 4510	
Websites	http://www.gpwonling.co.zo/Pages/default.gepy	
where	http://www.gpwonline.co.za/Pages/default.aspx http://www.greengazette.co.za	
government	http://www.gpwonline.co.za	
gazettes are	http://www.sabinet.co.za/south-african-government-gazettes-and-provincial-	
available		
from:	gazettes	

Provincial Government

South Africa has 9 provinces, namely, Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZuku-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, North West, Northern Cape and Western Cape. Provincial Government Departments publish their laws and regulations in the provincial government gazette and on provincial government websites.

Websites where Provincial Government Gazettes are available from:

	Province	Provincial website
1	Eastern Cape	http://www.eclegislature.gov.za
2	Free State	http://www.fs.gov.za/
3	Gauteng	http://www.gautengonline.gov.za/Pages/default.aspx
4	KwaZulu Natal	http://www.kznonline.gov.za/
5	Limpopo	http://www.limpopo.gov.za/
6	Mpumalanga	http://www.mpumalanga.gov.za/
7	North West	http://www.nwpg.gov.za/
8	Northern Cape	http://www.northern-cape.gov.za/
9	Western Cape	http://www.westerncape.gov.za/
10		http://www.greengazette.co.za
	Other sources:	http://www.gpwonline.co.za
	Other sources.	http://www.sabinet.co.za/south-african-government-gazettes-and-
		provincial-gazettes

Local Government

South Africa has 283 municipalities or local governments: The six major Metropolitan municipalities with legislative power are; Cape Town, eThekwini (Durban), Ekurhuleni (East Rand), Johannesburg, Tshwane (Pretoria) and Nelson Mandela Bay (Port Elizabeth). Local governments in South Africa publish their by-laws and regulations in municipal newsletters and on their respective websites.

Major South African local governments (Metropolitan areas)

	Metropolitan municipality	Website
1	Cape Town	http://www.capetown.gov.za/en/Pages/default.aspx
2	eThekwini (Durban)	http://www.durban.gov.za/
3	Ekurhuleni (East Rand)	http://www.ekurhuleni.gov.za/
4	Johannesburg	http://www.joburg.org.za/
5	Tshwane (Pretoria)	http://www.tshwane.gov.za
6	Nelson Mandela Bay (Port Elizabeth)	http://www.nelsonmandelabay.gov.za/