

17 October 2014

(14-5940)

Page: 1/1

**Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices** 

## SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

## Revision

1. Members who have submitted semi-annual reports, reports of no actions taken, or one-time notifications since the last version of this document are shown in **bold typeface** below. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period **1 July-31 December 2013** have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Botswana<sup>1</sup>; Brazil; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Dominican Republic; Egypt; European Union<sup>2</sup>; India; **Indonesia**; Israel; Japan; Korea, Republic of; Lesotho<sup>1</sup>; Malaysia; Mexico; Morocco; Namibia<sup>1</sup>; New Zealand; Pakistan; Peru; Philippines; Russian Federation; South Africa; Swaziland<sup>1</sup>; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; Turkey; Ukraine; United States and Viet Nam.

2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period:

Albania	Moldova, Republic of
Bahrain, Kingdom of;	Nicaragua
Costa Rica <sup>3</sup>	Norway
Ecuador	Oman
El Salvador	Papua New Guinea
Jamaica	Paraguay
Jordan	Qatar

Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of Senegal Singapore Trinidad and Tobago United Arab Emirates Uruguay<sup>3</sup>

3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Angola; Armenia; Bangladesh; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Fiji; Guatemala; Honduras; Iceland; Kuwait, the State of; Kyrgyz Republic; Montenegro; Nigeria; Panama; Saint Vincent & Grenadines; Samoa; The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Tunisia; Uganda; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; Zambia and Zimbabwe.

4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Benin; Cambodia; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Guinea; Guinea Bissau; Mauritania; Myanmar; Niger; Saint Lucia; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Tajikistan; Togo and Vanuatu.

5. The following Members<sup>4</sup> have submitted a one-time notification under Articles 16.4 and 16.5 of the Agreement (G/ADP/19, 3 November 2009): Antigua and Barbuda; Barbados; Belize; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Gabon; The Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guyana; Haiti; Hong Kong, China; Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic; Liechtenstein; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritius; Mongolia; Mozambique; Nepal; Rwanda; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Switzerland; Tanzania and Tonga.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Member of the Southern African Customs Union ("SACU"). All anti-dumping actions are applied SACU wide. Members of SACU are in the process of establishing their own investigating authorities as required by the 2002 SACU Agreement.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Croatia became a member of the European Union on 1 July 2013.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> These Members have notified definitive duties in force in documents: G/ADP/N/252/CRI and G/ADP/N/252/URY.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> See document series G/ADP/N/193/....