

17 October 2014

(14-5938) Page: 1/1

Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

Addendum

- 1. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period **1 January-30 June 2014** have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Australia; Botswana¹; Brazil; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Dominican Republic; Egypt; European Union; India; Indonesia; Israel; Japan; Korea, Republic of; Lesotho¹; Malaysia; Mexico; Morocco; Namibia¹; New Zealand; Pakistan; Peru; Philippines; Russian Federation; South Africa; Swaziland¹; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; Turkey; Ukraine; United States and Viet Nam.
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period:

Costa Rica²JamaicaNorwayEcuadorJordanOmanEl SalvadorMoldova, Republic ofUruguay²

Honduras Nicaragua

- 3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Albania; Angola; Armenia; Bahrain, Kingdom of; Bangladesh; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Fiji; Guatemala; Iceland; Kuwait, the State of; Kyrgyz Republic; Montenegro; Nigeria; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Qatar; Saint Vincent & Grenadines; Samoa; Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of; Senegal; Singapore; The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Uganda; United Arab Emirates; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; Zambia and Zimbabwe.
- 4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Benin; Cambodia; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Guinea; Guinea Bissau; Mauritania; Myanmar; Niger; Saint Lucia; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Tajikistan; Togo, Vanuatu and Yemen.³
- 5. The following Members⁴ have submitted a one-time notification under Articles 16.4 and 16.5 of the Agreement (G/ADP/19, 3 November 2009): Antigua and Barbuda; Barbados; Belize; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Gabon; The Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guyana; Haiti; Hong Kong, China; Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic; Liechtenstein; Macao, China; Madagascar; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritius; Mongolia; Mozambique; Nepal; Rwanda; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Switzerland; Tanzania and Tonga.

¹ Member of the Southern African Customs Union ("SACU"). All anti-dumping actions are applied SACU wide. Members of SACU are in the process of establishing their own investigating authorities as required by the 2002 SACU Agreement.

 $^{^2}$ These Members have notified definitive duties in force in documents: G/ADP/N/259/CRI and G/ADP/N/259/URY.

³ Yemen became a WTO Member on 26 June 2014.

⁴ See document series G/ADP/N/193/....