

16 July 2018

(18-4435) Page: 1/1

Council for Trade in Goods

KIMBERLEY PROCESS CERTIFICATION SCHEME FOR ROUGH DIAMONDS – REQUEST FOR AN EXTENSION OF A WTO WAIVER

COMMUNICATION FROM AUSTRALIA, CAMBODIA, CANADA, THE EUROPEAN UNION, GUYANA, JAPAN, MALAYSIA, MAURITIUS, NORWAY, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SOUTH AFRICA, SWITZERLAND, TURKEY, UKRAINE, AND THE UNITED STATES

Addendum

At the last meeting of the Council for Trade in Goods, held on 3-4 July 2018, and immediately after that meeting, the following Members requested to be included in the Annex of the Draft Waiver Decision contained in document G/C/W/753:

Brazil, India, Kazakhstan, Republic of Korea, Montenegro, Panama, Singapore, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

Consequently, the Annex of the Draft Waiver Decision will read as follows:

ANNEX

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, the European Union, Guyana, India, Japan, Kazakhstan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mauritius, Montenegro, Norway, Panama, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, and the United States.