

24 July 2018

Page: 1/1

(18-4660)

Council for Trade in Goods

KIMBERLEY PROCESS CERTIFICATION SCHEME FOR ROUGH DIAMONDS – REQUEST FOR AN EXTENSION OF A WTO WAIVER

COMMUNICATION FROM AUSTRALIA, CAMBODIA, CANADA, THE EUROPEAN UNION, GUYANA, JAPAN, MALAYSIA, MAURITIUS, NORWAY, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, SOUTH AFRICA, SWITZERLAND, TURKEY, UKRAINE, AND THE UNITED STATES

Addendum

In communications dated 19, 20 and 23 July 2018, the Delegations of Botswana, Namibia and the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu, requested that Botswana, Namibia and the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu, respectively, be included in the Annex of the Draft Waiver Decision contained in document G/C/W/753.

Consequently, the Annex of the Draft Waiver Decision will read as follows:

ANNEX

Australia; Botswana; Brazil; Cambodia; Canada; the European Union; Guyana; India; Japan; Kazakhstan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mauritius; Montenegro; Namibia; Norway; Panama; Russian Federation; Singapore; South Africa; Sri Lanka; Switzerland; the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu; Thailand; Turkey; Ukraine; and the United States.