

10 October 2018

(18-6287) Page: 1/2

Committee of Participants on the Expansion of Trade in Information Technology Products

STATUS OF IMPLEMENTATION

NOTE BY THE SECRETARIAT1

Revision

1. As of 10 October 2018, the ITA has 53 Participants (covering 82 Members and States or separate customs territories in the process of acceding to the WTO) representing approximately 96% of world trade in information technology products.

ITA PARTICIPANTS		
Afghanistan	Malaysia	
Albania	Mauritius	
Australia	Moldova, Republic of	
Bahrain, Kingdom of	Montenegro	
Canada	Morocco	
China	New Zealand	
Colombia	Nicaragua	
Costa Rica	Norway	
Dominican Republic	Oman	
Egypt	Panama	
El Salvador	Peru	
European Union ²	Philippines	
Georgia	Qatar	
Guatemala	Russian Federation	
Honduras	Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of	
Hong Kong, China	Seychelles, Republic of	
Iceland	Singapore	
India	Switzerland ³	
Indonesia	Chinese Taipei	
Israel	Tajikistan	
Japan	Thailand	
Jordan	Turkey	
Kazakhstan, Republic of	Ukraine	
Korea, Republic of	United Arab Emirates	
Kuwait, the State of	United States of America	
Kyrgyz Republic	Viet Nam	
Macao, China		

2. If the Participant was a WTO Member at the time of its participation in the ITA, it was required to follow the procedures for the formal rectification and modification of schedules (Decision of 26 March 1980 on Procedures for Modification and Rectification of Schedules of Tariff Concessions, BISD 27S/25) pursuant to paragraph 2 of the Annex to the Ministerial Declaration. Thus, documents from the following 38 participants have been received and circulated pursuant to these procedures:

¹ This document has been prepared under the Secretariat's own responsibility and is without prejudice to the positions of Members or to their rights and obligations under the WTO.

² The European Union counts as 28 member States.

³ On behalf of the customs union of Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Australia	Macao, China
Bahrain, Kingdom of	Malaysia
Canada	Mauritius
Colombia	Montenegro
Costa Rica	New Zealand
Dominican Republic	Nicaragua
Egypt	Norway
El Salvador	Panama
European Union	Peru
Guatemala	Philippines
Honduras	Qatar
Hong Kong, China	Russian Federation
Iceland	Singapore
India	Switzerland
Indonesia	Chinese Taipei
Israel	Thailand
Japan	Turkey
Korea, Republic of	United Arab Emirates
Kuwait, the State of	United States of America

- 3. At present, Morocco has still not submitted its formal documentation.
- 4. Afghanistan; Albania; China; Georgia; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kyrgyz Republic; Moldova, Republic of; Oman; Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of; Seychelles; Tajikistan; Ukraine; and Viet Nam incorporated their commitments in their schedules annexed to their Protocols of Accession, and therefore it was not necessary to follow the procedures for rectification and modification of tariff schedules.
- 5. Letters of acceptance, in accordance with the provision of paragraph 10 of the Annex to the Declaration, have been received from all Participants except five.
- 6. Documentation for the following Participants, noted as being submitted under paragraph 2 above, has been formally certified by the Director-General:

Australia	Macao, China
Bahrain, Kingdom of	Malaysia
Canada	Mauritius
Colombia	Montenegro
Costa Rica	New Zealand
Dominican Republic	Nicaragua
Egypt	Norway
El Salvador	Panama
European Union	Peru
Guatemala	Philippines
Honduras	Qatar
Hong Kong, China	Russian Federation
Iceland	Singapore
India	Switzerland
Indonesia	Chinese Taipei
Israel	Thailand
Japan	Turkey
Korea, Republic of	United Arab Emirates
Kuwait, the State of	United States of America