

11 April 2024

(24-3074) Page: 1/2

Committee on Subsidies and Countervailing Measures

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 25.11 OF THE AGREEMENT

Revision

- 1. Members who have submitted semi-annual reports, reports of no actions taken, or one-time notifications since the last version of this document are shown in **bold typeface** below. Semi-annual reports of countervailing duty actions taken during the period **1 January-30 June 2023** have been received from the following Members: Australia; Brazil; Canada; China; Colombia; European Union; India; Mexico; United Kingdom; United States; and Viet Nam.
- 2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any countervailing duty actions during this period:

Albania Qatar² Israel Morocco Argentina Jamaica Namibia³ Russian Federation¹ Armenia¹ New Zealand Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of² Japan Bahrain, Kingdom of² Nicaragua Jordan Singapore Botswana³ Kazakhstan¹ North Macedonia South Africa⁵ Chile Korea, Republic of Norway Chinese Taipei⁴ Costa Rica Kuwait, the State of² Oman² Thailand Dominican Republic Kyrgyz Republic¹ Pakistan Trinidad and Tobago El Salvador Lesotho³ Panama Türkiye4 Eswatini³ Madagascar Paraguay Ukraine United Arab Emirates² Honduras Malaysia Peru⁴ Indonesia Montenegro **Philippines**

- 3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Bangladesh; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Ecuador; Egypt; Fiji; Ghana; Guatemala; Moldova, Republic of; Nigeria; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Samoa; Tunisia; Uruguay; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; and Zimbabwe.
- 4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Antigua and Barbuda; Brunei Darussalam; Cabo Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Djibouti; Grenada; Guinea-Bissau; Liberia; Niger; Solomon Islands; Tajikistan; Togo; and Yemen.
- 5. The following Members have submitted a one-time notification under Articles 25.11 and 25.12 of the Agreement: Afghanistan; Angola; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cambodia; Cameroon; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Dominica; Gabon; The Gambia; Georgia; Guinea; Guyana; Haiti; Hong Kong, China; Iceland; Kenya; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Liechtenstein; Macao, China; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania;

¹ Member of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). All countervailing actions are applied EAEU-wide.

² Member of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC).

³ Member of the SACU. All countervailing actions are applied SACU-wide. Members of SACU are in the process of establishing their own investigating authorities as required by the 2002 SACU Agreement.

⁴ These Members have notified definitive measures in force in documents: <u>G/SCM/N/407/PER</u>, <u>G/SCM/N/407/TPKM</u>, and <u>G/SCM/N/407/TUR</u>.

⁵ Member of the SACU.

Mauritius⁶; Mongolia; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal; Papua New Guinea; Rwanda; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Switzerland; Tanzania; Tonga; Uganda; Vanuatu; and Zambia.⁷

⁶ Please note that Mauritius, that had previously submitted a one-time notification covering the period until 30 June 2023, has submitted a revised version on 24 July 2023 indicating that it has established a competent authority.

⁷ See document series <u>G/SCM/N/202/</u>..., notification format in <u>G/SCM/129</u>.