

G/SG/N/8/MDG/4/Suppl.2 G/SG/N/10/MDG/4/Suppl.2 G/SG/N/11/MDG/4/Suppl.3

26 February 2021

Original: French

(21-1676) Page: 1/1

Committee on Safeguards

NOTIFICATION, UNDER ARTICLE 12.1(B) OF THE AGREEMENT ON SAFEGUARDS, OF A FINDING OF SERIOUS INJURY OR THREAT THEREOF BY INCREASED IMPORTS

NOTIFICATION UNDER ARTICLE 12.1(C) OF THE AGREEMENT ON SAFEGUARDS

NOTIFICATION UNDER ARTICLE 9, FOOTNOTE 2, OF THE AGREEMENT ON SAFEGUARDS

MADAGASCAR

Pasta

Supplement

The following communication, dated 24 February 2021 and received on 25 February 2021, is being circulated at the request of the delegation of Madagascar.

Point II.3 of documents G/SG/N/8/MDG/4 - G/SG/N/10/MDG/4 - G/SG/N/11/MDG/4/Suppl.1 is amended as follows:

II.3 Developing countries to which the measure is not applied under Article 9.1 of the Agreement on Safeguards

Imports from the following countries will not be subject to the definitive safeguard measure as long as the imports from each of these countries do not exceed 3% of Madagascar's total imports and they do not collectively account for more than 9%:

Afghanistan; Albania; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Bahrain; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Botswana; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; Colombia; Congo; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; Eswatini; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Israel; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kuwait; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Lesotho; Liberia; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Mexico; Moldova; Mongolia; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; North Macedonia; Oman; Pakistan; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Qatar; Rwanda; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Samoa; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; South Africa; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Thailand; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Vanuatu; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; Viet Nam; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe.