

27 July 2023

Page: 1/1

(23-5127)

## WTO PENSION PLAN MANAGEMENT BOARD

## ELECTION BY THE GENERAL COUNCIL OF BOARD MEMBER AND ALTERNATES - RENEWAL OF TERMS OF OTHER REPRESENTATIVES FOR THREE YEAR TERMS

## Decision of 25 July 2023

1. Article 4 of the Regulations of the WTO Pension Plan (<u>WT/L/282</u>) provides for the establishment of a Management Board comprising, *inter alia* a Chair, four members and four alternates elected by the General Council, for a period of three years.

2. At its meeting on 25 July 2023, the General Council – on the basis of a proposal circulated by the Chairperson of the General Council on 11 July (<u>WT/GC/W/890</u>) – elected Mrs. Bahar Doğan (Türkiye) as a member, Mr. Jaime Coghi Arias (Costa Rica) and Ms. Katarzyna Stecz (Poland) as alternates on the Management Board of the WTO Pension Plan and renewed the terms of the other representatives – able to continue serving on the Board - for a three year term.

3. The Management Board is composed of the following persons elected by the General Council:

Chair: Mr. Jean-Marc Van Dril (Switzerland)

Members: Mrs. Bahar Doğan (Türkiye) Ms. Alicia Goujon (Mexico) Mr. Conor Harrington (United States) Mr. Darryl Leong (Singapore)

Alternates: Mr. Jaime Coghi Arias (Costa Rica) Mrs. Brigitte Lueth (Austria) Mr. Rodolfo Rivas (Israel) Ms. Katarzyna Stecz (Poland)