ANNEX 1

CENTRAL GOVERNMENT ENTITIES

Thresholds:

Goods SDR 100,000

Construction Services SDR 4,500,000

Architectural, engineering SDR 450,000

and other technical services covered by this Agreement

Other services SDR 100,000

List of Entities:

All entities covered by the Accounts Law as follows:

- 1. House of Representatives;
- 2. House of Councillors;
- 3. Supreme Court;
- 4. Board of Audit;
- Cabinet;
- 6. National Personnel Authority;
- 7. Cabinet Office;
- 8. Imperial Household Agency;
- 9. Japan Fair Trade Commission;
- 10. National Public Safety Commission (National Police Agency);
- 11. Personal Information Protection Commission;
- 12. Japan Casino Regulatory Commission;
- 13. Financial Services Agency;
- 14. Consumer Affairs Agency;
- 15. Children and Families Agency;
- 16. Digital Agency;
- 17. Reconstruction Agency;
- 18. Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications;
- 19. Ministry of Justice;
- 20. Ministry of Foreign Affairs;
- 21. Ministry of Finance;
- 22. Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology;
- 23. Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare;
- 24. Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries;
- 25. Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry;
- 26. Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism;
- 27. Ministry of the Environment;
- 28. Ministry of Defense.

Notes to Annex 1

- 1. Entities covered by the Accounts Law include all their internal subdivisions, independent organs, attached organizations and other organizations and local branch offices provided for in the National Government Organization Law and the Law establishing the Cabinet Office.
- 2. This Agreement does not cover contracts to be awarded to co-operatives or associations in accordance with laws and regulations existing at the time of the entry into force of this Agreement for Japan.