RESTRICTED

WT/MIN(17)/SR/3



(18-2058)

5 April 2018

Page: 1/3

## Ministerial Conference Eleventh Session Buenos Aires, 10-13 December 2017

## SUMMARY RECORD OF THE SECOND PLENARY SESSION

HELD AT THE HILTON CONVENTION CENTRE, BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA ON MONDAY, 11 DECEMBER, AT 2 P.M.

Chairpersons: His Excellency Hon. David Parker (New Zealand) His Excellency Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah (Nigeria)

## **1 OVERVIEW OF ACTIVITIES OF THE WTO (AGENDA ITEM 1)**

- 1.1. The <u>Chairperson</u> called the meeting to order.
- 1.2. The following statements were made:

Estonia	H.E. Mrs. Urve Palo Minister of Entrepreneurship and Information Technology	WT/MIN(17)/ST/22
Morocco	H.E. Ms. Rakiya Eddarhem Secretary of State for Foreign Trade	
Barbados (on behalf of the ACP)	H.E. Ms. Maxine P.O. Mc Clean Minister for Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/108
Netherlands	H.E. Mrs. Sigrid Kaag Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation	WT/MIN(17)/ST/23
Costa Rica	H.E. Mr. Alexander Mora Delgado Minister of Foreign Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/24
Thailand	H.E. Ms. Sunanta Kangvalkulkij Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO and WIPO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/100
Egypt	H.E. Mr. Tarek Kabil Minister of Trade and Industry	WT/MIN(17)/ST/25
Guatemala	H.E. Mr. Victor Asturias Minister of the Economy	WT/MIN(17)/ST/106
Honduras	H.E. Mr. Dacio Castillo Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/26

- 2 -				
Moldova, Republic of	H.E. Mr. Octavian Calmac Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Economy and Infrastructure	WT/MIN(17)/ST/27		
Ireland	H.E. Mr. Pat Breen Minister of State for Trade, Employment, Business, EU Single Market and Data Protection	WT/MIN(17)/ST/28		
Cambodia	H.E. Mr. Sorasak Pan Minister of Commerce			
New Zealand	Hon. David Parker Minister for Trade and Export Growth			
Finland	H.E. Mr. Kai Aslak Mykkänen Minister for Foreign Trade and Development of Finland			
Panama	H.E. Mr. Augusto Arosemena Minister of Trade and Industry	WT/MIN(17)/ST/29		
Iceland	H.E. Mr. Gudlaugur Thór Thórdarson Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/30		
Viet Nam	H.E. Mr. Tran Quoc Khanh Vice Minister	WT/MIN(17)/ST/31		
Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu	H.E. Mr. John Chen-Chung Deng Chief Trade Representative	WT/MIN(17)/ST/32		
El Salvador	H.E. Ms. Luz Estrella Rodríguez Vice-Minister of the Economy	WT/MIN(17)/ST/33		
Czech Republic	H.E. Mr. Vladimír Bärtl Deputy Minister	WT/MIN(17)/ST/34		
Austria	Ms. Bernadette Gierlinger Vice Minister for Foreign Economic Policy and European Integration	WT/MIN(17)/ST/35		
Тодо	H.E. Ms. Essossimna Balouki Épse Legzim Minister of Trade and Private Sector Promotion	WT/MIN(17)/ST/36		
France	Mr. Jean-Baptiste Lemoyne Secretary of State to the Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs			
Bulgaria	H.E. Mr. Emil Lyubenov Karanikolov Minister of Economy	WT/MIN(17)/ST/37		
United Arab Emirates	H.E. Mr. Abdulla Al Saleh Undersecretary for Foreign Trade and Industry	WT/MIN(17)/ST/38		
Dominican Republic	Mr. Hugo Fco. Rivera Fernández Deputy Foreign Minister for Economic Affairs and International Cooperation	WT/MIN(17)/ST/39		

	- 3 -	
Germany	H.E. Mr. Matthias Machnig Trade Minister	WT/MIN(17)/ST/40
Zimbabwe	H.E. Mr. Taonga Mushayavanhu Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/41
Italy	H.E. Mr. Ivan Scalfarotto Secretary of State for Foreign Trade and Foreign Direct Investment Attraction	WT/MIN(17)/ST/101
Portugal	Mr Paulo Ferreira Secretary of State for Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/42
Ecuador	H.E. Mr. Pablo Campana Minister of Foreign Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/43
Mongolia	H.E. Mr. Tsogtbaatar Damdin Minister for Foreign Affairs	WT/MIN(17)/ST/49
Lithuania	Mr. Albinas Zananavičius Vice-Minister for European Affairs and Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/50
Sri Lanka	Mrs. Sheitha Senarathna Additional Secretary	WT/MIN(17)/ST/44
Saint Lucia	Hon. John Bradly Felix Minister for Commerce, International Trade, Enterprise Development, Investment and Consumer Affairs	WT/MIN(17)/ST/47
Denmark	Mrs. Susanne Hyldelund State Secretary	WT/MIN(17)/ST/45
Peru	H.E. Mr. Eduardo Ferreyros Kuppers Minister of Foreign Trade and Tourism	WT/MIN(17)/ST/111
Chad	Mr. Guetimbaye Abel Mbaikombe Deputy Secretary General	
World Bank (IGO Observer)	Mrs. Anabel Gonzalez Senior Director	WT/MIN(17)/ST/46

1.3. The meeting <u>adjourned</u> at 5.33 p.m.