



5 April 2018

(18-2066) Page: 1/3

Ministerial Conference Eleventh Session Buenos Aires, 10-13 December 2017

SUMMARY RECORD OF THE THIRD PLENARY SESSION

HELD AT THE HILTON CONVENTION CENTRE, BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA ON TUESDAY, 12 DECEMBER, AT 10 A.M.

Chairpersons: His Excellency Hon. David Parker (New Zealand)

Mr. Edward Yau (Hong Kong, China)

1 OVERVIEW OF ACTIVITIES OF THE WTO (AGENDA ITEM 1)

1.1. The <u>Chairperson</u> called the meeting to order.

1.2. The following statements were made:

Ukraine	H.E. Mr. Stepan Kubiv First Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Ukraine	WT/MIN(17)/ST/51
Senegal	H.E. Mr. Alioune Sarr Minister of Trade, Consumption, the Informal Sector and SMEs	WT/MIN(17)/ST/52
Guyana	H.E. Dr. John Ronald Dipchandra Ford Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/53
Romania	Mr. Ilan Laufer Minister for Business Environment, Commerce and Entrepreneurship	WT/MIN(17)/ST/54
Bolivia, Plurinational State of	H.E. Mr. Clarems Endara Vera Deputy Minister of Foreign Trade and Integration	WT/MIN(17)/ST/55
Côte d'Ivoire	H.E. Mr. Souleymane Diarrassouba Minister of Commerce, Crafts and SME Promotion	WT/MIN(17)/ST/56
Spain	H.E. Ms. Maria Luisa Poncela Garcia Secretary of State for Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/57
Israel	Mr. Ohad Cohen Trade Commissioner	WT/MIN(17)/ST/58
Malaysia	H.E. Mr. J. Jayasiri Secretary General of the Ministry of	WT/MIN(17)/ST/59

International Trade and Industry, Malaysia

Tunisia	H.E. Mr. Omar Behi Minister of Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/60
Montenegro	H.E. Ms Zorica Marić-Djordjević Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/61
Vanuatu	Mrs. Roline Lesines Tekon Acting Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs	WT/MIN(17)/ST/62
United Kingdom	H.E. Dr. Liam Fox Secretary of State for International Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/63
Slovak Republic	H.E. Mr. Peter Žiga Minister of Economy	WT/MIN(17)/ST/64
Swaziland	Hon. Mr. Jabulani Clement Mabuza Minister of Commerce, Industry and Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/65
The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	Ms. Sanja Zografska-Krsteska Assistant Director for Multilateral Economic Relations	WT/MIN(17)/ST/66
Samoa	Hon. Lautafi Fio Selafi Purcell Minister of Commerce, Industry and Labour	WT/MIN(17)/ST/97/Rev.1
Mauritius	H.E. Mr. Israhyananda Dhalladoo Ambassador Permanent Representative to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/67
Slovenia	H.E. Mr. Zdravko Počivalšek Minister for Economic Development and Technology	
Cameroon	Mr. Paul Batibonak Director of African Affairs in the Ministry of External Relations	WT/MIN(17)/ST/68
Democratic Republic of the Congo	Mme. Eugenie Salebongo Basoy Secrétaire Générale du Commerce	
Malawi	H.E. Mr. Robert Dufter Salama Ambassador Permanent Representative	WT/MIN(17)/ST/69
Ghana	H.E. Mr. Alan John Kwadwo Kyerematen Minister of Trade and Industry	WT/MIN(17)/ST/70
Latvia	H.E. Mr. Edgars Rinkēvičs Minister of Foreign Affairs	WT/MIN(17)/ST/71
Hungary	H.E. Dr. István Mikola Minister of State for Security Policy and International Cooperation	WT/MIN(17)/ST/72
Benin	H.E. Mr. Serge Mahouwedo Ahissou Minister of Industry and Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/73
Tanzania	Prof. Elisante Gabriel Laizer Permanent Secretary	WT/MIN(17)/ST/74

Nicaragua	H.E. Mr. Orlando Solórzano Delgadillo Minister of Development, Industry and Trade	
Myanmar	H.E. Dr. Than Myint Minister for Commerce	WT/MIN(17)/ST/75
Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of	H.E. Mr. José Gregorio Vielma Mora Minister of People's Power for Foreign Trade and Investment	WT/MIN(17)/ST/76
Burkina Faso	H.E. Mr. Stéphane Wenceslas Sanou Minister of Trade, Industry and Crafts	WT/MIN(17)/ST/77
Rwanda	H.E. Mr. Vincent Munyeshyaka Minister of Trade and Industry	
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	H.E. Sir Louis Straker Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Commerce	
Liechtenstein	H.E. Mr. Peter Matt Ambassador, Permanent Representative	WT/MIN(17)/ST/78
Belarus (Observer)	H.E. Mr. Andrei Yeudachenka First Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus	WT/MIN(17)/ST/117
Iran (Observer)	Mr. Mirhadi Seyedi Deputy for Export Market Development of Trade Promotion Organization, Ministry of Industry, Mine and Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/121
Holy See (Observer)	H.E. Mr. Ivan Jurkovic Apostolic Nuncio, Permanent Observer of the Holy See to the WTO	WT/MIN(17)/ST/120
Somalia (Observer)	H.E. Ms. Khadra Ahmed Dualeh Minister of Commerce and Industry	WT/MIN(17)/ST/123

1.3. The meeting <u>adjourned</u> at 1.45 p.m.