



5 April 2018

(18-2068) Page: 1/3

Ministerial Conference Eleventh Session Buenos Aires, 10-13 December 2017

SUMMARY RECORD OF THE FOURTH PLENARY SESSION

HELD AT THE HILTON CONVENTION CENTRE, BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA ON TUESDAY, 12 DECEMBER, AT 2 P.M.

Chairpersons: His Excellency Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah (Nigeria) Mr. Edward Yau (Hong Kong, China)

1 OVERVIEW OF ACTIVITIES OF THE WTO (AGENDA ITEM 1)

1.1. The Chairperson called the meeting to order.

1.2. The following statements were made:

Yemen	H.F. Dr.	Mohammed Abdulwahid Mohammed Al

Maitami

Minister of Industry and Trade

Sweden H.E. Ms. Ann Linde WT/MIN(17)/ST/79

Minister for EU Affairs and Trade

The Gambia H.E. Dr. Isatou Jarra Touray WT/MIN(17)/ST/80

Minister of Trade, Regional Integration and

Employment

Croatia Mr. Tugomir Majdak WT/MIN(17)/ST/81

State Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture

Liberia H.E. Mr. Axel Addy WT/MIN(17)/ST/82

Minister of Commerce and Industry

Angola H.E. Mr. Joffre Van-Duném Júnior WT/MIN(17)/ST/83

Minister of Trade

Haiti Mr. Chenet St-Vil WT/MIN(17)/ST/84

General Coordinator

Sierra Leone H.E. Mrs. Yvette Elizabeth Stevens WT/MIN(17)/ST/85

Ambassador Permanent Representative to the

WTO

Kazakhstan H.E. Mrs. Zhanar Aitzhanova WT/MIN(17)/ST/86

Ambassador Permanent Representative to the

WTO

Grenada H.E. Dr. Patrick Antoine

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the

WTO

Nepal Hon. Meen Bahadur Bishwakarma

Minister of Commerce

Madagascar H.E. Mr. Bary Emmanuel Rafatrolaza

Secretary of State for Cooperation and

Development

Kyrgyz Republic Mr. Eldar Abakirov

Deputy Minister

Zambia H.E. Mrs. Kayula Siame

Permanent Secretary of Commerce, Trade and

WT/MIN(17)/ST/87

WT/MIN(17)/ST/88

Industry

Lao People's Democratic

Republic

H.E. Mrs. Khemmani Pholsena Minister of Industry and Commerce

Papua New Guinea Honourable Wera Mori

Minister

Jordan H.E. Ms. Saja Majali

Ambassador Permanent Representative to the

WTO

Bahrain, Kingdom of H.E. Mr. Zayed Rashid Alzayani

Minister of Industry, Commerce, and Tourism

Namibia Mr. Immanuel Ngatjizeko WT/MIN(17)/ST/89

Minister of Industrialization, Trade and SME

Development

Botswana H.E. Mr. Vincent Thinah Seretse WT/MIN(17)/ST/90

Minister of Investment, Trade and Industry

Cuba H.E. Mr. Antonio Luis Carricarte Corona WT/MIN(17)/ST/91

First Deputy Minister

Poland Mr. Łukasz Porażyński WT/MIN(17)/ST/99

Director

Belgium H.E. Mr. Geert Muylle WT/MIN(17)/ST/92

Ambassador, Permanent Representative to the

WTO

Guinea H.E. Mr. Marc Yombouno WT/MIN(17)/ST/93

Minister of Trade

Lesotho Hon. Tefo, Fabian Mapesela

Minister of Trade and Industry

Dominica Mr. Ricardo James WT/MIN(17)/ST/94

Charge d'Affaires

Saint Kitts and Nevis Hon. Mr. Lindsay Grant

Minister of Tourism, International Trade, Industry, Commerce and Consumer Affairs

Belize Mr. Andy Sutherland WT/MIN(17)/ST/95

Director General for Foreign Trade

Uganda	H.E. Mrs. Amelia Anne Kyambadde Minister of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives	
Malta	Dr. Christian Cardona Minister for the Economy, Investment and Small Businesses	
Afghanistan	H.E. Mr. Humayoon Rasaw Minister of Commerce and Industries	WT/MIN(17)/ST/96
Sudan (Observer)	H.E. Mr. Hatim Elsir Ali Sikainjo Minister of Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/125
Comoros (Observer)	H.E. M. Sultan Chouzour Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Union of the Comoros in Geneva	WT/MIN(17)/ST/118
Algeria (Observer)	H.E. Mr. Benaouda Hamel Ambassador	WT/MIN(17)/ST/126
Ethiopia (Observer)	H.E. Dr. Bekele Bulado Bukana Minister of Trade	WT/MIN(17)/ST/119
Palestine (Observer)	H.E. Mrs. Abeer Odeh Minister of National Economy	WT/MIN(17)/ST/122
South Sudan (Observer)	H.E Akech Chol Ahou Ayok Deputy Permanent Representative at the Permanent Mission of South Sudan to the UNOG	WT/MIN(17)/ST/124
Serbia (Observer)	H.E. Ms. Jela Bacovic Ambassador	
Lebanon (Observer)	Dr. George El Jallad Chargé d'Affaires	

1.3. The meeting <u>adjourned</u> at 5.45 p.m.