WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SPS/GEN/27/Rev.10 25 March 2003

(03-1707)

Committee on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures

IMPLEMENTATION OF THE TRANSPARENCY OBLIGATIONS AS OF 24 MARCH 2003

Note by the Secretariat

Revision

The following table indicates the information available to the Secretariat regarding which WTO Members have (1) notified an enquiry point as provided in paragraph 3 of Annex B of the SPS Agreement and (2) identified their national notification authority as provided in paragraph 10 of Annex B of the Agreement as of 24 March 2003. Governments with observer status which have notified a national enquiry point and/or a national notification authority are also included in this table.

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Albania	X	X
Angola		
Antigua and Barbuda	X	X
Armenia		
Argentina	X	X
Australia	X	X
Austria	X	EC
Bahrain	X	X
Bangladesh	X	
Barbados	X	X
Belarus ¹	X	X
Belgium	X	EC
Belize	X	X
Benin	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Bolivia	X	X
Botswana	X	X
Brazil	X	X
Brunei Darussalam	X	X
Bulgaria	X	X
Burkina Faso	X	
Burundi		
Cameroon	X	X
Canada	X	X
Central African Republic		
Chad		
Chile	X	X
China, People's Republic of	X	
Colombia	X	X
Congo, Democratic Republic of		
Congo, Republic of		
Costa Rica	X	X
Côte d'Ivoire	X	
Croatia	X	X
Cuba	X	X
Cyprus	X	X
Czech Republic	X	X
Denmark	X	EC
Djibouti	X	X
Dominica	X	X
Dominican Republic	X	X
Ecuador	X	X
Egypt	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
El Salvador	X	X
Estonia	X	X
European Communities	X	X
Fiji	X	X
Finland	X	EC
France	X	EC
Gabon	X	
Gambia	X	X
Georgia	X	X
Germany	X	EC
Ghana	X	
Greece	X	EC
Grenada	X	X
Guatemala	X	X
Guinea, Rep. of		
Guinea Bissau		
Guyana	X	X
Haiti		X
Honduras	X	X
Hong Kong, China	X	X
Hungary	X	X
Iceland	X	X
India	X	X
Indonesia	X	X
Ireland	X	EC
Israel	X	X
Italy	X	EC
Jamaica	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Japan	X	X
Jordan	X	X
Kenya	X	X
Korea, Republic of	X	X
Kuwait	X	
Kyrgyz, Republic of	X	X
Latvia	X	X
Lesotho		
Liechtenstein	X	X
Lithuania	X	X
Luxembourg	X	EC
Macao, China	X	X
Macedonia, the Former Yugoslav Rep. of l	X	
Madagascar	X	X
Malawi	X	X
Malaysia	X	X
Maldives	X	
Mali	X	X
Malta	X	X
Mauritania	X	X
Mauritius	X	X
Mexico	X	X
Moldova		
Mongolia	X	X
Morocco	X	X
Mozambique		
Myanmar	X	X
Namibia	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Netherlands	X	EC
New Zealand	X	X
Nicaragua	X	X
Niger	X	
Nigeria	X	X
Norway	X	X
Oman	X	X
Pakistan	X	X
Panama	X	X
Papua New Guinea	X	X
Paraguay	X	X
Peru	X	X
Philippines	X	X
Poland	X	X
Portugal	X	EC
Qatar	X	X
Romania	X	X
Rwanda		
Saint Kitts and Nevis		
Saint Lucia	X	X
Saint Vincent & Grenadines		
Senegal	X	X
Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu	X	X
Sierra Leone		
Singapore	X	X
Slovak Republic	X	X
Slovenia	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Solomon Islands	X	X
South Africa	X	X
Spain	X	EC
Sri Lanka	X	X
Suriname		
Swaziland	X	X
Sweden	X	EC
Switzerland	X	X
Tanzania	X	X
Thailand	X	X
Togo		
Trinidad and Tobago	X	X
Tunisia	X	X
Turkey	X	X
Uganda	X	X
United Arab Emirates	X	
United Kingdom	X	EC
United States	X	X
Uruguay	X	X
Venezuela	X	X
Zambia	X	X
Zimbabwe	X	X
TOTAL MEMBERS = 145	128	118

^{*}Notifications for member States of the European Communities are made by the EC Commission ("EC").

¹Observer status