## WORLD TRADE

## **ORGANIZATION**

**G/SPS/GEN/27/Rev.14** 24 June 2005

(05-2694)

**Committee on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures** 

## IMPLEMENTATION OF THE TRANSPARENCY OBLIGATIONS AS OF 22 JUNE 2005

Note by the Secretariat

## Revision

The following table indicates the information available to the Secretariat regarding which WTO Members have (1) notified an enquiry point as provided in paragraph 3 of Annex B of the SPS Agreement and (2) identified their national notification authority as provided in paragraph 10 of Annex B of the Agreement as of 22 June 2005. Governments with observer status which have notified a national enquiry point and/or a national notification authority are also included in this table.

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Albania	X	X
Angola	X	X
Antigua and Barbuda	X	X
Argentina	X	X
Armenia	X	X
Australia	X	X
Austria	X	EC
Bahrain	X	X
Bangladesh	X	X
Barbados	X	X
Belgium	X	EC
Belize	X	X
Benin	X	X
Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Bolivia	X	X
Botswana	X	X
Brazil	X	X
Brunei Darussalam	X	X
Bulgaria	X	X
Burkina Faso	X	X
Burundi		
Cambodia		
Cameroon	X	X
Canada	X	X
Central African Rep.		
Chad		
Chile	X	X
China	X	X
Colombia	X	X
Congo		
Costa Rica	X	X
Côte d'Ivoire	X	
Croatia	X	X
Cuba	X	X
Cyprus	X	EC
Czech Republic	X	EC
Democratic Rep. of the Congo		
Denmark	X	EC
Djibouti	X	X
Dominica	X	X
Dominican Republic	X	X
Ecuador	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Egypt	X	X
El Salvador	X	X
Estonia	X	EC
European Communities	X	X
Fiji	X	X
Finland	X	EC
Former Yugoslav Rep. of Macedonia	X	X
France	X	EC
Gabon	X	X
The Gambia	X	X
Georgia		X
Germany	X	EC
Ghana	X	
Greece	X	EC
Grenada	X	X
Guatemala	X	X
Guinea		
Guinea Bissau		
Guyana	X	X
Haiti	X	X
Honduras	X	X
Hong Kong, China	X	X
Hungary	X	EC
Iceland	X	X
India	X	X
Indonesia	X	X
Ireland	X	EC
Israel	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Italy	X	EC
Jamaica	X	X
Japan	X	X
Jordan	X	X
Kenya	X	X
Korea, Republic of	X	X
Kuwait	X	
Kyrgyz Republic	X	X
Latvia	X	EC
Lesotho		
Liechtenstein	X	X
Lithuania	X	EC
Luxembourg	X	EC
Macao, China	X	X
Madagascar	X	X
Malawi	X	X
Malaysia	X	X
Maldives	X	
Mali	X	X
Malta	X	EC
Mauritania	X	X
Mauritius	X	X
Mexico	X	X
Moldova	X	X
Mongolia	X	X
Morocco	X	X
Mozambique	X	X
Myanmar	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Namibia	X	
Nepal	X	
Netherlands	X	EC
New Zealand	X	X
Nicaragua	X	X
Niger	X	
Nigeria	X	X
Norway	X	X
Oman	X	X
Pakistan	X	X
Panama	X	X
Papua New Guinea	X	X
Paraguay	X	X
Peru	X	X
Philippines	X	X
Poland	X	EC
Portugal	X	EC
Qatar	X	X
Romania	X	X
Rwanda		
Saint Kitts and Nevis	X	X
Saint Lucia	X	X
Saint Vincent & the Grenadines	X	X
Senegal	X	X
Sierra Leone		
Singapore	X	X
Slovak Republic	X	EC
Slovenia	X	EC

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Solomon Islands	X	X
South Africa	X	X
Spain	X	EC
Sri Lanka	X	X
Suriname	X	X
Swaziland	X	X
Sweden	X	EC
Switzerland	X	X
Chinese Taipei	X	X
Tanzania	X	X
Thailand	X	X
Togo		
Trinidad and Tobago	X	X
Tunisia	X	X
Turkey	X	X
Uganda	X	X
United Arab Emirates	X	X
United Kingdom	X	EC
United States of America	X	X
Uruguay	X	X
Zambia	X	X
Zimbabwe	X	X
TOTAL MEMBERS = 148	135	129

<sup>\*</sup>Notifications for member States of the European Communities are made by the EC Commission ("EC").

\_\_\_\_\_