WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SPS/GEN/27/Rev.20 2 March 2010

(10-1144)

Committee on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures

IMPLEMENTATION OF THE TRANSPARENCY OBLIGATIONS AS OF 26 FEBRUARY 2010

Note by the Secretariat

Revision

The following table indicates the information available to the Secretariat regarding which WTO Members have (1) notified an enquiry point as provided in paragraph 3 of Annex B of the SPS Agreement and (2) identified their national notification authority as provided in paragraph 10 of Annex B of the Agreement as of 26 February 2010.

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Albania	X	X
Angola	X	X
Antigua and Barbuda	X	X
Argentina	X	X
Armenia	X	X
Australia	X	X
Austria	X	EU
Bahrain, Kingdom of	X	X
Bangladesh	X	X
Barbados	X	X
Belgium	X	EU
Belize	X	X
Benin	X	X
Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela	X	X
Bolivia	X	X
Botswana	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Brazil	X	X
Brunei Darussalam	X	X
Bulgaria	X	EU
Burkina Faso	X	X
Burundi	X	X
Cambodia		
Cameroon	X	X
Canada	X	X
Cape Verde	X	
Central African Republic		
Chad		
Chile	X	X
China	X	X
Colombia	X	X
Congo		
Costa Rica	X	X
Côte d'Ivoire	X	
Croatia	X	X
Cuba	X	X
Cyprus	X	EU
Czech Republic	X	EU
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X	X
Denmark	X	EU
Djibouti	X	X
Dominica	X	X
Dominican Republic	X	X
Ecuador	X	X
Egypt	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
El Salvador	X	X
Estonia	X	EU
European Union	X	X
Fiji	X	X
Finland	X	EU
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	X	X
France	X	EU
Gabon	X	X
The Gambia	X	X
Georgia	X	X
Germany	X	EU
Ghana	X	
Greece	X	EU
Grenada	X	X
Guatemala	X	X
Guinea	X	
Guinea Bissau		
Guyana	X	X
Haiti	X	X
Honduras	X	X
Hong Kong, China	X	X
Hungary	X	EU
Iceland	X	X
India	X	X
Indonesia	X	X
Ireland	X	EU
Israel	X	X
Italy	X	EU

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Jamaica	X	X
Japan	X	X
Jordan	X	X
Kenya	X	X
Korea, Republic of	X	X
Kuwait	X	
Kyrgyz Republic	X	X
Latvia	X	EU
Lesotho		
Liechtenstein	X	X
Lithuania	X	EU
Luxembourg	X	EU
Macao, China	X	X
Madagascar	X	X
Malawi	X	X
Malaysia	X	X
Maldives	X	
Mali	X	X
Malta	X	EU
Mauritania	X	X
Mauritius	X	X
Mexico	X	X
Moldova	X	X
Mongolia	X	X
Morocco	X	X
Mozambique	X	X
Myanmar	X	X
Namibia	X	

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Nepal	X	X
Netherlands	X	EU
New Zealand	X	X
Nicaragua	X	X
Niger	X	
Nigeria	X	X
Norway	X	X
Oman	X	X
Pakistan	X	X
Panama	X	X
Papua New Guinea	X	X
Paraguay	X	X
Peru	X	X
Philippines	X	X
Poland	X	EU
Portugal	X	EU
Qatar	X	X
Romania	X	EU
Rwanda	X	X
Saint Kitts and Nevis	X	X
Saint Lucia	X	X
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	X	X
Saudi Arabia	X	X
Senegal	X	X
Sierra Leone	X	X
Singapore	X	X
Slovak Republic	X	EU
Slovenia	X	EU

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Solomon Islands	X	X
South Africa	X	X
Spain	X	EU
Sri Lanka	X	X
Suriname	X	X
Swaziland	X	X
Sweden	X	EU
Switzerland	X	X
Chinese Taipei	X	X
Tanzania	X	X
Thailand	X	X
Togo		
Tonga	X	
Trinidad and Tobago	X	X
Tunisia	X	X
Turkey	X	X
Uganda	X	X
Ukraine	X	X
United Arab Emirates	X	X
United Kingdom	X	EU
United States of America	X	X
Uruguay	X	X
Viet Nam	X	X
Zambia	X	X
Zimbabwe	X	X
TOTAL MEMBERS = 153	146	137

^{*}Notifications for member States of the European Union are made by the EU Commission ("EU").
