WORLD TRADE

ORGANIZATION

G/SPS/GEN/27/Rev.22 20 February 2012

(12-0966)

Committee on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures

IMPLEMENTATION OF THE TRANSPARENCY OBLIGATIONS AS OF 17 FEBRUARY 2012

Note by the Secretariat

Revision

The following table indicates the information available to the Secretariat regarding which WTO Members have (1) notified an enquiry point as provided in paragraph 3 of Annex B of the SPS Agreement and (2) identified their national notification authority as provided in paragraph 10 of Annex B of the Agreement as of 17 February 2012.

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Albania	X	X
Angola	X	X
Antigua and Barbuda	X	X
Argentina	X	X
Armenia	X	X
Australia	X	X
Austria	X	EU
Bahrain, Kingdom of	X	X
Bangladesh	X	X
Barbados	X	X
Belgium	X	EU
Belize	X	X
Benin	X	X
Bolivia, Plurinational State of	X	X
Botswana	X	X
Brazil	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Brunei Darussalam	X	X
Bulgaria	X	EU
Burkina Faso	X	X
Burundi	X	X
Cambodia		
Cameroon	X	X
Canada	X	X
Cape Verde	X	
Central African Republic		
Chad		
Chile	X	X
China	X	X
Colombia	X	X
Congo		
Costa Rica	X	X
Côte d'Ivoire	X	
Croatia	X	X
Cuba	X	X
Cyprus	X	EU
Czech Republic	X	EU
Democratic Republic of the Congo	X	X
Denmark	X	EU
Djibouti	X	X
Dominica	X	X
Dominican Republic	X	X
Ecuador	X	X
Egypt	X	X
El Salvador	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Estonia	X	EU
European Union	X	X
Fiji	X	X
Finland	X	EU
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	X	X
France	X	EU
Gabon	X	X
The Gambia	X	X
Georgia	X	X
Germany	X	EU
Ghana	X	
Greece	X	EU
Grenada	X	X
Guatemala	X	X
Guinea	X	
Guinea-Bissau		
Guyana	X	X
Haiti	X	X
Honduras	X	X
Hong Kong, China	X	X
Hungary	X	EU
Iceland	X	X
India	X	X
Indonesia	X	X
Ireland	X	EU
Israel	X	X
Italy	X	EU
Jamaica	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Japan	X	X
Jordan	X	X
Kenya	X	X
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	X	X
Korea, Republic of	X	X
Kuwait	X	
Kyrgyz Republic	X	X
Latvia	X	EU
Lesotho	X	X
Liechtenstein	X	X
Lithuania	X	EU
Luxembourg	X	EU
Macao, China	X	X
Madagascar	X	X
Malawi	X	X
Malaysia	X	X
Maldives	X	X
Mali	X	X
Malta	X	EU
Mauritania	X	X
Mauritius	X	X
Mexico	X	X
Moldova	X	X
Mongolia	X	X
Morocco	X	X
Mozambique	X	X
Myanmar	X	X
Namibia	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
Nepal	X	X
The Netherlands	X	EU
New Zealand	X	X
Nicaragua	X	X
Niger	X	
Nigeria	X	X
Norway	X	X
Oman	X	X
Pakistan	X	X
Panama	X	X
Papua New Guinea	X	X
Paraguay	X	X
Peru	X	X
Philippines	X	X
Poland	X	EU
Portugal	X	EU
Qatar	X	X
Romania	X	EU
Rwanda	X	X
Saint Kitts and Nevis	X	X
Saint Lucia	X	X
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	X	X
Senegal	X	X
Sierra Leone	X	X
Singapore	X	X
Slovak Republic	X	EU
Slovenia	X	EU
Solomon Islands	X	X

WTO Member	Has Notified SPS:	
	Enquiry Point	National Notification Authority*
South Africa	X	X
Spain	X	EU
Sri Lanka	X	X
Suriname	X	X
Swaziland	X	X
Sweden	X	EU
Switzerland	X	X
Chinese Taipei	X	X
Tanzania	X	X
Thailand	X	X
Togo	X	X
Tonga	X	
Trinidad and Tobago	X	X
Tunisia	X	X
Turkey	X	X
Uganda	X	X
Ukraine	X	X
United Arab Emirates	X	X
United Kingdom	X	EU
United States of America	X	X
Uruguay	X	X
Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of	X	X
Viet Nam	X	X
Zambia	X	X
Zimbabwe	X	X
TOTAL MEMBERS = 153	148	141

^{*}Notifications for member States of the European Union are made by the EU Commission ("EU").
